because bibliophiles require refreshment

Posts tagged Animals

Must Love Wieners by Casey Gri...

<i>Must Love Wieners</i> by Casey Griffin

Yes, the puns are no joke. Yes, the title is a touch OTT. SBTB covered this issue way better than I ever could (prepare for snort laughing), so let’s just get that out of the way now. Because y’all, this book is delightful. A touch frustrating at times, but overall delightful. Piper is an aspiring […]

No Stranger to Love by Pamela ...

<i>No Stranger to Love</i> by Pamela Aares

I think I’ve read all of the Tavonesi series, with the possible exception of a novella here and there as I tend to miss those. I was super hooked for the first few books, as they were all sports romances, and then my interest wandered as Aares started exploring tangentially connected members of the family. […]

Breaking a Legend by Sarah Rob...

<i>Breaking a Legend</i> by Sarah Robinson

Breaking a Legend┬ásurprised me a bit. I’m not always into MMA books, but wanted to pick this one up because… well, let’s be honest, that cover is not messing around. Like a lot of other MMA books I’ve read, our hero (Rory) is an ALPHA male who dotes on taking care of our heroine, who […]

Broken Open by Lauren Dane

<i>Broken Open</i> by Lauren Dane

  Y’all. Y’ALL. THIS BOOK. I fell so hard for Ezra and Tuesday. It’s a competition to be my favorite Lauren Dane book but this is currently laminated at the top of the list. I started reading this at the beach a few weeks ago and had to stop because I was with people I […]

Rescue My Heart by Jill Shalvi...

<i>Rescue My Heart</i> by Jill Shalvis

  Rescue My Heart is the third in Shavis’s delightful “Animal Magnetism” series. This one is about Adam and Holly, who have quite the past, full of love and misunderstanding. When Holly’s dad goes missing in the mountains, she enlists Adam’s help and they begin the forced reconciliation. Adam is just freshly back from several […]

Her Secret Protector by Roxann...

<i>Her Secret Protector</i> by Roxanne Snopek

  I was poking around NetGalley, as I am wont to do, a few days ago and noticed this book. The cover screamed “contemporary romance! one you might like!” and so I clicked. The description said that Snopek would be great for fans of Susan Mallery and Kristan Higgins (two of my all-time favorite authors) […]

Waiting for Ethan by Diane Ba...

<i> Waiting for Ethan</i> by Diane Barnes

  Waiting for Ethan is a charming book that I would happily pass on to my mother – who likes her romances fluffy and happy, heavy on romance and light on sex. My only real problem with it is a typical one of debut novels – Barnes ends the book before it is finished. I […]

How Forever Feels by Laura Dre...

<i>How Forever Feels</i> by Laura Drewry

  How Forever Feels is the final piece of her series about a tribe of friends set in Canada. I reviewed the third one over at Romance and Smut a while ago and found it delightful – and I loved this one even more! This book is about second chances and finding yourself and learning […]

If You Only Knew by Kristan Hi...

<i>If You Only Knew</i> by Kristan Higgins

  “Oh,” I said to myself as I looked at the clock last night, noting it was about 11pm. I had just completed another review and was ready to move onto this new work by Higgins – something I had been greatly anticipating. “I guess I’ll read the first few chapters to get a feel […]

Animal Magnetism by Jill Shalv...

<i>Animal Magnetism</i> by Jill Shalvis

  I don’t think I’ve read any other novel where the opening scene involves a car accident caused by duck. That’s right, duck. Lilah – our heroine – crashes into Brady – our hero -‘s truck in a convenience store parking lot because she’s distracted by the duck she is transporting back to her animal […]

Categories