Skip to main content

Must Love Wieners by Casey Griffin

<i>Must Love Wieners</i> by Casey Griffin

Yes, the puns are no joke. Yes, the title is a touch OTT. SBTB covered this issue way better than I ever could (prepare for snort laughing), so let’s just get that out of the way now. Because y’all, this book is delightful. A touch frustrating at times, but overall delightful. Piper is an aspiring […]

No Stranger to Love by Pamela Aares

<i>No Stranger to Love</i> by Pamela Aares

I think I’ve read all of the Tavonesi series, with the possible exception of a novella here and there as I tend to miss those. I was super hooked for the first few books, as they were all sports romances, and then my interest wandered as Aares started exploring tangentially connected members of the family. […]

Breaking a Legend by Sarah Robinson

<i>Breaking a Legend</i> by Sarah Robinson

Breaking a Legend surprised me a bit. I’m not always into MMA books, but wanted to pick this one up because… well, let’s be honest, that cover is not messing around. Like a lot of other MMA books I’ve read, our hero (Rory) is an ALPHA male who dotes on taking care of our heroine, who […]

Broken Open by Lauren Dane

<i>Broken Open</i> by Lauren Dane

  Y’all. Y’ALL. THIS BOOK. I fell so hard for Ezra and Tuesday. It’s a competition to be my favorite Lauren Dane book but this is currently laminated at the top of the list. I started reading this at the beach a few weeks ago and had to stop because I was with people I […]

Rescue My Heart by Jill Shalvis

<i>Rescue My Heart</i> by Jill Shalvis

  Rescue My Heart is the third in Shavis’s delightful “Animal Magnetism” series. This one is about Adam and Holly, who have quite the past, full of love and misunderstanding. When Holly’s dad goes missing in the mountains, she enlists Adam’s help and they begin the forced reconciliation. Adam is just freshly back from several […]

Her Secret Protector by Roxanne Snopek

<i>Her Secret Protector</i> by Roxanne Snopek

  I was poking around NetGalley, as I am wont to do, a few days ago and noticed this book. The cover screamed “contemporary romance! one you might like!” and so I clicked. The description said that Snopek would be great for fans of Susan Mallery and Kristan Higgins (two of my all-time favorite authors) […]

How Forever Feels by Laura Drewry

<i>How Forever Feels</i> by Laura Drewry

  How Forever Feels is the final piece of her series about a tribe of friends set in Canada. I reviewed the third one over at Romance and Smut a while ago and found it delightful – and I loved this one even more! This book is about second chances and finding yourself and learning […]

Animal Magnetism by Jill Shalvis

<i>Animal Magnetism</i> by Jill Shalvis

  I don’t think I’ve read any other novel where the opening scene involves a car accident caused by duck. That’s right, duck. Lilah – our heroine – crashes into Brady – our hero -‘s truck in a convenience store parking lot because she’s distracted by the duck she is transporting back to her animal […]