because bibliophiles require refreshment

Posts tagged Series

Sojourn by Cecilia London

<i>Sojourn</i> by Cecilia London

A few months back, I was checking emails from another blog I used to review for. Someone had pitched us a book that sounded like Hunger Games on steroids and I was intrigued. I snapped up the book before my colleagues could get to it and boy am I glad I did. That was the first […]

Irresistibly Yours by Lauren L...

<i>Irresistibly Yours</i> by Lauren Layne

Irresistibly Yours is a delightful novel from Lauren Layne, the first in her new Oxford series. Summary (from her website) is as follows: Hotshot sports editor Cole Sharpe has been freelancing for Oxford for years, so when he hears about a staff position opening up, he figures he’s got the inside track. Then his boss drops […]

The Duke and Miss Christmas by ...

<i>The Duke and Miss Christmas<i> by Amelia Grey

The Duke and Miss Christmas is a charming little novel set in Grey’s Heirs’ Club of Scoundrels series and I’d absolutely recommend it for anyone who is a fan of that series. Anyone else may find the family connections and short hands of relationships a bit confusing, but the book is delightful nonetheless. The book […]

Christmas with the Billionaire Ran...

<i>Christmas with the Billionaire Rancher</i> by Mandy Baxter

This book is better than it deserves to be, y’all. A short story in a series of short story, Baxter shines at writing this family. Her website is unclear if the entire series is novellas, but I honestly wouldn’t be surprised if it were for the simple fact that she packs more realistic character development […]

Some Girls Do by Amy Andrews

<i>Some Girls Do</i> by Amy Andrews

Some Girls Do is a story of forbidden love and finding home, both in location and in a person. Lacy and Cooper first meet as a hot and satisfying one night stand in a bar in Melbourne. Not having any idea who the other person is, the find out quickly they already had a connection. […]

The Best Kind of Trouble by La...

<i>The Best Kind of Trouble</i> by Lauren Dane

  The Best Kind of Trouble kicks off Dane’s trilogy about the Hurley brothers, their band Sweet Hollow Ranch and their love stories. I fell for these guys hook, line and sinker and ate all these books up one after another. Dane’s heroes are tattooed, pierced, gruff alphas who always find the women who call them […]

Rescue My Heart by Jill Shalvi...

<i>Rescue My Heart</i> by Jill Shalvis

  Rescue My Heart is the third in Shavis’s delightful “Animal Magnetism” series. This one is about Adam and Holly, who have quite the past, full of love and misunderstanding. When Holly’s dad goes missing in the mountains, she enlists Adam’s help and they begin the forced reconciliation. Adam is just freshly back from several […]

Her Secret Protector by Roxann...

<i>Her Secret Protector</i> by Roxanne Snopek

  I was poking around NetGalley, as I am wont to do, a few days ago and noticed this book. The cover screamed “contemporary romance! one you might like!” and so I clicked. The description said that Snopek would be great for fans of Susan Mallery and Kristan Higgins (two of my all-time favorite authors) […]

Wilde at Heart by Tonya Burrow...

<i>Wilde at Heart</i> by Tonya Burrows

I am still dipping my toe into romantic suspense, if I’m honest. I read a few too many while in college that were pants and it put me off the whole sub genre. So as I’m working on building this blog, I decided to make sure to branch out into parts of romancelandia I’m not […]

Touch of Silk by Lori Wilde

<i>Touch of Silk</i> by Lori Wilde

  A Touch of Silk, as you can tell by the cover, is a part of Wilde’s Harlequin back catalog. It’s been recently repackaged with the fourth book in the series (this is the first) and that’s how I encountered it. The premise is creative and I enjoyed it with the caveat that I had all […]

Categories